Enjoy this weeks update loaded with the latest in soulful house music...

Sean McCabe and Nathan Adams "Someday we'll all be free" (Tribe Records CD Promo)

Courtesy of DJ/producer Sean McCabe and vocalist Nathan Adams comes a wonderful cover of Donnie Hathaway's "Someday we'll all be free" that has timeless written all over, with gentle yet captivating rhythms leading the way for Nathan Adams unrivaled emotive vocals, glorious keys and heavenly chords. In other words, top-notch soulful house music.

Dr Collins featuring Lesego "Pieces" (Purebliss Recording CD Promo)

South Africa's Purebliss Recordings introduce us to "Pieces" by Dr Collins and songstress Lesego, a super smooth and soulful yet truly seductive slice of soulful bliss using a gently groovin' backdrop as playground for sublime jazzy keys and Lesogo's beautiful deeply felt vocals. Put differently, a soulful gem from the motherland not to be missed.

Various "House to Jazz Experience Vol. 4" (Deepconsoul Sounds CD Promo)

The forth volume in the highly acclaimed "House to Jazz Experience" series is here, and once again this is a phenomenal release guaranteed to send shivers down your spine as Deepconsoul teams up with ShimmyTones to deliver four sophisticated truly eclectic masterly orchestrated jazz/funk/soul infused four-to-the-floor jewels, with each of the songs oozing with a splendiferous truly melodious yet inebriant jazzed-up feel. Essential.

Angelo Draetta featuring Tommie Cotton "I trust you" (Leda Music CD Promo)

Italy's Angelo Draetta teams up with songstress Tommie Cotton for "I trust you", beyond the shadow of a doubt this incredible production fusing the incomparable powerhouse vocals of Tommie Cotton with exquisite jazzy keys and a contaminous organic backing is spreading a sun drenched feel-good vibe guaranteed to jam-pack the dance floor.

Leo Lippolis featuring Natasha Watts "Live your life" (Part 2)(HSR Records CD Promo)

Beginning of the year, HSR Records released "Life your life" by Italian DJ/producer Leo Lippolis featuring the inimitable haunting vocals of Natasha Watts, now part two loaded with fresh remixes is ready. The chosen ones to add their magical landmark touch to this glamorous uplifting production are Alex Politi, Daryl & Oli-D and Andrea Erre & Criss Hawk, all of them keeping the vibe soulful and enthralling.

Soulbridge featuring Nikki "Cool with you" (HSR Records CD Promo)

Coming your way soon through HSR Records is the inspiring "Cool with you" by Soulbridge (Gigi Frassanito) and vocalist Nikki, a fabulous estival production with an infectious funked-up backdrop laying the foundation for grand jazzy keys, classy strings and Nikki's magnificent passionate vocals. Quite simply the perfect soundtrack for summer...

The Journey Men featuring HanLei "Feeling myself" (Rhemi Music CD Promo)

Coming soon to Rhemi Music is "Feeling myself" by The Journey Men aka Miggs Harris and Ben Coppin, most definitely this sure-fire dance floor weapon featuring the jaw-dropping vocals by HanLei (Aleysha Gordon & Hannah Khemoh) alongside entrancing ethereal melodious and ruthlessly thumpin' rhythms is guaranteed to set the roof on fire. The dub mixes give the track a slightly deeper feel and intensify the vibe to the max.

Luka featuring Jaidene Veda "Luxury" (We Go Deep CD Promo)

"Luxury", one of the standout tracks from Luka's mind-boggling long player "From the Deep with Love" which features the one-of-a-kind sultry vocals of Jaidene Veda, gets a full single release complete with stellar remixes. Kicking things off is the enticing truly celestial album version, next we have Jaidene Veda's wicked edit of the album version, following are dazzling remixes by Charles Webster, Keys Snow and DJ Tipz (with a little help from Atjazz) all adding their distinctive truly enchanting deep touch, making it next to impossible to pick a favorite version.

The Mountain People featuring Robert Martin "Life for the better" (Night Scope Deep Recordings CD Promo)

Night Scope Deep Recordings are back on Spirit of House with the exhilarating "Life for the better" by The Mountain People and Robert Martin (aka Deep Elementz), an inspirational truly glorious slice of soul oozing unadulterated underground house music that fuses amazing thought-provoking vocals by Robert Martin with glamorous keys, dreamy chords and spell binding rhythms.

Suges "We belong to the night" (2016 Remixes)(Double Cheese Recordings CD Promo)

Suges 2007 enigmatic spoken word classic "We belong to the night" from 2007 gets a marvelous makeover by Cee ElAssaad and Mauritzio both delivering truly breathtaking re-imaginations. First up, Cee ElAssaad drops an utterly mesmerizing afro-deep workout laced with tantalizing synth melodies and grand saxophone, then Mauritzio adds his ingenious truly unique cosmic afro-tech touch guaranteed to send the dance floor into a frenzy.

Traxx Pick: Kelvin Sylvester & Yukihiro Kanesaka "Soul rhythm" (Vibe Boutique Records CD Promo)

Producer/DJ Kelvin Sylvester joins forces with multi-talented musician/producer/DJ Yukihiro (Yuki) Kanesaka for the hypnotic "Soul rhythm", to cut right to the chase the vibrant yet smooth afro flavored rhythms together with the superb steel drums, illustrious keys and sparkling organ create an uplifting and summery afro-carribean feel guaranteed to cast a spell on you.