House Masters: Joey NegroThe next chapter in the highly acclaimed "House Masters" series look at the illustrious career of Dave Lee, one of the ancestors of the UK dance scene best known under the pseudonym Joey Negro, yet he has recorded countless classics under a plethora of other monikers as well: Akabu, Doug Willis, The Sunburst Band, Jakatta, Raven Maize, Sessomatto, Z Factor... Undoubtedly, Dave Lee has become one of the most prolific and versatile producers in the world of dance music during his unequaled career which spans over more than three decades, and he was on the forefront of artists to incorporate disco samples into house music.From the live disco and boogie of The Sunburst Band to the unique funk-fueled grooves of Joey Negro, this compilation is a personally compiled curation of his greatest records from a catalogue that spans every corner of house music. As well as genre-defining original productions, a selection of seminal remixes is included as well. This highly recommended truly essential retrospective will be available on 2xCD and digital formats (includes twelve bonus tracks) in early 2015.


Disc One

  1. Masters At Work featuring India "Backfired" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  2. Joey Negro featuring Taka Boom "Can't Get High Without U" (Joey Negro Philly World Mix)
  3. Erro "Don't Change" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  4. Simphonia "Can't Get Over Your Love" (Dave Lee's Full Length Mix)
  5. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band "Garden of Love" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  6. Candido "Dancin' & Prancin'" (Joey Negro Disco Blend)
  7. Extortion "How Do You See Me Now" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  8. Doug Willis "Get Your Own" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  9. Doug Willis "Begun 2 Luv U" (Joey Negro Original Mix)
  10. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band "Everyday" (Full Length Album Mix)

Disc Two

  1. Patrice Rushen "Haven't You Heard" (Joey Negro Extended Disco Mix)         
  2. blaze "Wishing You Were Here" (Joey Negro Extended Mix)
  3. Yolanda Wyns "I Know You, I Live You" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  4. Joey Negro "Do What You Feel" (Expanded Mix)
  5. The Reese Project "Direct Me" (Joey Negro Disco Blend Mix)
  6. Akabu featuring Linda Clifford "Ride The Storm" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  7. Joey Negro presents Jakatta "American Dream" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  8. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band featuring Donna Gardier & Diane Charlemagne "The Secret Life Of Us" (Joey Negro Extended Mix)
  9. Raven Maize "Forever Together" (Forever United Mix)
  10. Joey Negro "Must Be The Music" (Joey Negro Club Mix)

Bonus Tracks on Digital Release

  1. Erro "Dont Change" (Joey Negro Playout Edit)
  2. Akabu "Phuture Bound" (Ame Remix)
  3. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band "Journey To The Sun" (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
  4. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band "Man of War" (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
  5. Akabu "Your Wildest Dreams" (Joey Negro Medusa Mix)
  6. Joey Negro "Ride The Rhythm" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  7. Martin Solveig "Rocking Music" (Joey Negro Club Edit)
  8. Joey Negro "Make A Move On Me" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  9. Sessomatto featuring Thelma Houston "I Need Somebody Tonight" (Joey Negro Original Serious Mix)
  10. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band "He Is" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  11. Sessomatto "Moody" (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  12. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band "Far Beyond" (Full Album Mix)