We end February with a truly eclectic update where we've thrown some bonus reviews in - enjoy !!

Pak Jones featuring Guy Lockard "How can I EP" (Kapa Music CD Promo)

It has been quiet around Kapa Music for the past two years, but now they return in grand style with the "How can I EP" by Pak Jones (aka Martin East and Keys Snow). The title track "How can I" is a truly hypnotizing slice of afro-deepness, with relentlessly pulsating rhythms serving as playground for alluring synth melodies and Guy Lockard's beautiful haunting vocals. On remix duty is DJ Spinna who adds his beloved, signature 'galactic soul' touch to the song. Also included in the package is a wicked afro-deep remake of Jon Secada's pop classic "Just another day" oozing with a gorgeous latin-esque guitar.

Pat Bedeau "The fallen Heroes EP" (Bedfunk Records CD Promo)

The first release in 2016 on Bedfunk Records is courtesy of label head UK DJ/producer Pat Bedeau whose "The fallen Heroes EP" pays musical homage to the great Malcolm X and Dr Martin Luther King. "Brotherhood" features samples from Malcolm X's speech from the 1964 Oxford Debate alongside phat keys over a deep hypnotic groove, while "Let freedom reign" fuses samples from Dr Martin Luther King's famous "I have a dream" speech with enticing melodies and ruthlessly bouncin' rhythms.

Alex Millet featuring Curtis Clark "Nobody can take my soul" (Remixes)(HSR Records CD Promo)

In January of this year, we were celebrating "Nobody can take my soul" by Alex Millet and singer Curtis Clark, now this gem returns in fresh remixes by Soulbridge and Earl TuTu & John Khan. To cut right to the chase, Soulbridge (Gigi Frassanito) contributes an infectious expertly crafted soul/funk infused organic rendition you can't resist to dance to, while Earl TuTu & John Khan serve an outstanding old school inspired truly glamorous interpretation oozing with an uplifting soulful feel guaranteed to cast a spell on you.

Federico d'Alessio featuring Shane the Golden Voice "Believe in me" (KingStreet Records CD Promo)

From Italy based soulful house hero Federico d'Alessio comes "Believe in me", a marvelous uber soulful gem guaranteed to make you yearn for more through the glorious emotive vocals by Shane the Golden Voice and the masterly orchestration composed of grand jazzy keys, sweet guitars, lovely flute, classy saxophone and a smooth organic backdrop. Alex Mattei drops a synth driven deepened remix perfect for peak time play, while Masaki Morii delivers a funky truly mesmerizing underground-esque rework sure to set the floor on fire.

Sipho Ngubane featuring Khayelihle "Guitar capo" (Soulful Sentiments Records CD Promo)

Past November, we introduced you to the stellar "Art of Simplicity EP" by Sipho Ngubane which includes two equally brilliant productions, one of which is now getting a full single release, complete with a superb remix. The original version of "Guitar capo" is super smooth and soulful, with deep dulcet rhythms leading the way for enchanting synth melodies and a sublime guitar. The remix by Tumisho Mashishi & Dee Cee stays true to the original yet gives the track a deeper more atmospheric feel perfect for late night, early morning play.

Oscar P featuring Robert Owens "Thank you" (Open Bar Music CD Promo)

From the minds of Oscar P and Robert Owens comes "Thank you", beyond the shadow of a doubt this track is a sure-fire dance floor weapon thanks to absolutely resistless deeply groovin' rhythms, exhilarating synth hooks and the one-of-a-kind vocal stylings of legendary Robert Owens. The remix by Luke Anderson stays deep and mesmerizing yet gives the track a somewhat more aggressive feel.

The best of the rest...

We are getting so many promos sent each and every week that many of them never get reviewed here on Spirit of House (for various reasons nota bene). However, as we want to make sure you are well informed what is happening, we have introduced this section where, every now and then, we will highlight other noteworthy releases...

Italy's Souldynamic present "Lato B", an utterly enticing latin infused track built around relentless percussive tribal-esque rhythms and hypnotic sounds guaranteed to send the floor into a frenzy (Tribe Records CD Promo). The "Flavor Saver EP Vol. 17" is here, as usual loaded with nothing but killer grooves, captivating melodies and catchy vocal hooks. The four wicked cuts featured are courtesy of Arco, Daniel Barross, Gustavo FK and Sebastian Davidson (Salted Music CD Promo).

Japan based DJ/producer Fuminori Kagajo gives us the "Two Roses EP", to make it short this is a breathtaking EP loaded with three uber cool jazzed-out cuts guaranteed to jam-pack the floor (NiteGrooves Records CD Promo). The "H.O.P.E. EP" by DJ Romain features five equally massive dance floor bombs: the exhilarating title track featuring inspiring vocals by Jay D, the prime time bullet "Start the house party", the deep atmospheric "Lead the wave", the soulful old skool flavored "Sunrize" and finally the sweet "Touch me" ( Double Cheese Records CD Promo).

From Demuir comes "Derrick does Disco", a scintillating EP inspired by a visit at Chicago's Smart Bar where Derrick Carter played Disco all night long. To make it short, each of the three tracks included in the package is Disco infused four-to-the-floor goodness bringing back memories from yesteryear... (Great Lakes Audio CD Promo). "Home sweet home/Reitvallei Ext 2&3" by JeremiaH, Alton Miller featuring Tebogo Serake quite simply is a super smooth'n'soulful yet melodious afro-deepalicious gem guaranteed to send shivers down your spine... (Inner Muse Recordings CD Promo).

South Africa's Mr. Zee Morez blesses us with the phantasmagorical "Chasing Deep Melodies EP" which features three mind-boggling afro-deep productions oozing with utterly seductive melodies and deep thrilling rhythms (Ohyea Muziq CD Promo). If you're into unadulterated underground house music, look no further than the hotter-than-hot 'The Subway Remix' of "Sleezy lemonade" by The Hillbilly House. The raw energetic rhythms together with the killer saxophone and freaky synth melodies are guaranteed to cause a stir on the floor... (Quark Records CD Promo).