May is here, so is our latest update of only the best in soulful house music... enjoy !!

Exclusive Preview: Nayre Wiclef featuring J.A.M.O.N "Deep inside ur love" (Grooveland Music CD Promo)

Brazil's Grooveland Music are going from strength to strength, with their latest release "Deep inside ur love" by Nayre Wiclef being a beautiful deep production featuring seductive vocals by J.A.M.O.N and ethereal keys over a smooth yet contaminous backing. But thats not all as the release comes complete with slammin' remixes by Carlos Francisco who takes the track to deeper thrilling grounds, Edground who delivers a first-class truly soulful broken interpretation and Wideopenmind Project who serve an uplifting rework spreading a feel good vibe.

Dovie Cote "Is everything good for you" (Smooth Agent Records CD Promo)

Originally featured on the highly acclaimed "Smooth Agent 2012 WMC Showcase" sampler, the wonderful "Is everything good for you" by Dovie Cote (David Brown) is getting an anticipated release. Co-produced by DJ Quad (Darren Brandon), this soulful gem is sheer musical bliss, oozing with deeply felt vocals, delectable melodies and smooth yet infectious rhythms. Glenn Underground is pulling out all the stop on his vintage interpretation oozing with a masterly orchestration, Sean Smith delivers a fiery soul-funk inspired remix and finally there is DJ Quad's intoxicating deeply groovin' rendition laced with heavenly melodies.

Andy Ward presents "The Friends of The Booth EP Volume 2" (Tony Records CD Promo)

What a phenomenal release we have in front of us, courtesy of DJ/producer Andy Ward (one half of Soul Central who gave us timeless classics such as "Strings of life") and Tony Records, the label by the legendary Tony Humphries. Andy Ward's renowned weekly "Vocal Booth Radio Show" features nothing but the best in soulful music, so is "The Friends of the Booth EP Volume 2" where Andy Ward brings  together artists such as Groove Assassin, Soulful Session, Rachael Calladine, M&S, DeepCitySoul, Yelitza, Soul de Marin, Soul Renegades and Blackwax to bless us with their perspective on soulful rhythms, melodies and vocals. Essential.

Hanna Hais "A cote" (Atal Music CD Promo)

Hanna Hais' admirable "A cote" comes in a tasty variety of mixes, with Matthias Heilbronn contributing not less than four equally fantastic versions oozing with his signature ingenious deep yet soulful sound, fusing influences from various genres. Next we have South Africa's Jaso, Room 806 & S.P.Y and PM Project each adding their unique deep soulful Afro touch to the song, and last but not least newcomer Kylou from France gets truly deep on his dub influenced version. A sure fire dance floor weapon...

Martin L "The beginning" (Vibe Boutique Records CD Promo)

South Africa's Martin L follows up his recent smash release "You bring me joy" with "The beginning", an outstanding production featuring simple yet truly effective female vocals and lush keys over deep hypnotizing rhythms sure to send the crowd into a frenzy. The 'Breakstar Mix' gives the track a wonderful deep broken afro-beat flavor, while Monodeluxe rework the track into a sublime jazz inspired gem oozing with gorgeous melodies. Not to be missed by any deep house lover.

Hope's Matters "Deputy of love" (2012 Tribute Part 2)(Just4Funk Records CD Promo)

German electro-house band Hope's Matters' fervid four-to-the-floor interpretation of the 1979 classic "Deputy of love" (originally performed by Don Armando's Second Avenue Rhumba Band) returns in fresh mixes sure to rock the floors. Piers Kirwan is pulling out all the stops on his smooth'n'deep yet infectious remix laced with delectable melodies, Discotizer turns out a groovey Disco-Funk flavored version and DJ Circle delivers a fierce four-to-the-floor stomper. Also included is the 'Original Soulfunk Mix'.

Edmund featuring Sacha D'Flame "Move your body" (Adaptation Music CD Promo)

Basque producer Edmund presents the sun drenched "Move your body", a smooth as silk jazz-inspired production featuring sultry vocals by Sacha D'Flame and glorious keys over laidback organic rhythms in the original version. Matthias Vogt gives the track a deep melodious touch on his remix, Kiko Navarro delivers an amazing acid infused rendition, Alvaro Hylander serves an uber cool tech-soul rework, DJ Rasoul & Don Crisp grace us with their trademark old school deep house touch, and finally Seb Skalski contributes a groovin' funk drenched version.

The Moodyfreaks & Donald Sheffey "Wonderful" (Soulful People Records CD Promo)

Back in October of last year, South Africa's The Moodyfreaks and singer Donald Sheffey blessed us with their soulful gem "Yes they do", now they return with the equally blazin' "Wonderful", a production featuring the unmistakable vocals of Donald Sheffey alongside luscious keys over a contaminous yet smooth backdrop. Various mixes are included in the package, giving you plenty of choices to work the floor, including the laidback deepened 'Mummified Mix' built around a mesmerizing rhythms and celestial synth melodies.

Big Mojo featuring Johnny LaRosa "Back where I belong" (Submantra Remix)(IRMA Records CD Promo)

We haven't heard the other versions of Big Mojo's "Back where I belong", but this one here immediately caught our attention. Filippo 'Submantra' Mistretta's remix spreads a captivating underground-esque vibe, with the wicked moody keys together with the sexy bluesy vocals by Johnny LaRosa and the mesmerizing rhythms making this a sure fire floor weapon.

Exclusive Preview: Aretha Franklin & Whitney Houston "It isn't, it wasn't, it ain't never gonna be" (Hgm & Soul'n'Vibes Rmx)

It's been a while, but we felt it's the right time to introduce you to our favorite bootleg edit of the past few weeks... Hgm & Soul'n'Vibes take on the legendary duet "It isn't, it wasn't, it ain't never gonna be" by Aretha Franklin & Whitney Houston and turn this classic song into an uplifting four-to-the-floor anthem taking the incomparable vocals by these two divas to new heights.