review logoA packed update with the latest and greatest in soulful and afro house music awaits you... enjoy !!

Kelvin Sylvester featuring Unqle Chriz "I like it" (Vibe Boutique Records Promo)

Vibe Boutique Records continue to bless us with nothing but the best in soulful house music with "I like it" a marvelous collaboration by Kelvin Sylvester and Unqle Chriz (Christopher Baloyi) sure to make you yearn for more through the gentle yet intriguing rhythms, luxuriant synths, glorious melodica and Unqle Chriz' unmistakable deep-rooted vocals. The fervid dance-floor oriented 'Garage Mix' puts a wicked 90's garage house inspired spin to the track sure to send the dancers into a frenzy.

Soulbridge featuring Curtis Clark "My joy" (HSR Records Promo)

Coming soon to HSR Records is "My joy" the latest offering by Italian DJ/producer Soulbridge (Gigi Frassanito), beyond the shadow of a doubt this phantasmagorical production featuring the distinctive heartfelt vocal of Curtis Clark alongside grandiose jazzy keys, enchanting chords and a smooth yet infectious organic musical backing is guaranteed to cast a spell on you.

Donna Allen "He is the joy" (Soulbridge Classic Mix)(Promo)

Italy's Soulbridge (Gigi Frassanito) adds his magical touch to one of SoulFuric's all-time house music anthems originally released twenty years ago, the Marc Pomeroy and Brian Tappert written and produced "He is the joy" performed in grand style by Donna Allen. Undeniably, this brilliant (unofficial) Soulbridge re-imagination fusing Donna Allen's incredible vocal stylings with luxurious jazzed-up keys, lush chords and a contaminous funked-up backdrop is sheer musical bliss.

Various "25 Years Of Paradise" (KingStreet Records Promo)

The festivities for King Street Sounds silver anniversary continue with a special 2x12" vinyl release aptly titled "25 Years of Paradise" which will includes the unforgettable cuts Kerri Chandler "Harder gets higher" (Heavy Mix), LY (Jovonn) "Back to Zanzibar" (Sublevel Edit), Tuccillo & Kiko Navarro "Lovery" (David Mayer Remix), Ananda Project "Moments before dreaming" (Idjut Boys Dub), Kerri Chandler "Welcome to King Street" (Unreleased Dub), Guri Guri Boys featuring Josh Milan "Be yourself" (Manoo Remix), Rain (a Lil Louis Painting) "Give it up" (Masters At Work Club Mix) and last but not least Dennis Ferrer "Dem people go" (DF Kicked Out Mix). Next to the 2x12" vinyl release, there will also be a digital release featuring not less than 35 tracks from the inexhaustible back catalogue of the King Street family.

Frankstar presents Kenny Paget Le Tour feat Louise Browne "What's missing" (Soulful Evolution Records Promo)

Soulful Evolution Records present this splendorous four-to-the-floor remake of Alexander O'Neal's wonderful r&b classic "What's missing" (a song taken from his self-titled debut solo album released in 1985) produced by Frankstar which stays respectful to the original yet gives the song a glorious contemporary soul oozing feel, with compelling organic rhythms leading the way for fantastic deeply rooted vocals by Kenny Paget Le Tour and Louise Browne, luscious keys and celestial chords.

Sol Brown "Ask someone" (Love Stay Recordings Promo)

We welcome Love Stay Recordings (a brand new London based label specializing in deep, soulful and underground house music) to Spirit of House with their inaugural release "Ask someone" by DJ/producer Sol Brown. To make it short, the utterly enthralling "Ask someone" built around a relentlessly bouncin' organic backdrop, formidable keys and tempting female vocals is guaranteed to set the dance floor ablaze...

House Terror featuring Zipho "Get it" (Iklwa Brothers Music Promo)

South Africa's House Terror, the duo of Isoh and DaKingMlisto, return to Iklwa Brothers Music with "Get it" a verily dope cut featuring the vocal talents of Zipho. Most certainly, this downright hypnotizing production oozing with the incomparable haunting vocals of Zipho, inebriant atmospheric snyth melodies and mercilessly pulsating afro-deep rhythms will cause a stir on the dance floor.

Traxx Pick #1: ReelSoul & Mark Di Meo "All that matters" (Soulstice Music Promo)

Indisputably, Soulstice Music have a beauty in their hands with the instrumental production "All that matters" by Will 'ReelSoul' Rodriquez and Mark Di Meo. In a nutshell, "All that matters" which couples smooth yet irresistibly rhythms with the one-of-a-kind keyboard wizardry of ReelSoul is sure to send shivers down your spine... And now imagine there would be a vocal version of this truly gorgeous verily soulful track...

Traxx Pick #2: Doug Gomez & Conway Kasey "Ritmo sagrado" (Merecumbe Recordings Promo)

Soon to be released through Merecumbe Recordings is the incredibly spirited "Ritmo sagrado" by label head Doug Gomez and Conway Kasey. Make no mistake and don't miss out on this sure-fire dance floor weapon which combines absolutely inexorable organic afro-percussive rhythms with galactical truly scintillating synth melodies by Shawn Lucas. Jam-pack floors guaranteed...