review logoWe kick off the new month with a fully loaded update... enjoy !!

Cortney LaFloy "Forever" (Remixes)(Patina Skye Music Promo)

Back in October of last year, we were celebrating the marvelous Rick Lenoir produced "Forever" which features the inimitable deep-rooted vocals of Cortney LaFloy. Now this gem returns in fresh remixes by Tayo Wink (who contributes three varied interpretations) and IQ Musique, both adding their signature touch to take the track to the next level. Also included is the groovey and truly vibrant 'Pure Club Mix' by Rick Lenoir.

Joseph Junior & MAQman "You dunno what love is" (Pasqua Records Promo)

Vocalist Joseph Junior and DJ/producer MAQman are back with "You dunno what love is" forthcoming to Pasqua Records. Beyond any doubt, the two grace us with a glamorous verily soulful production laced with Joseph Junior's eminent haunting vocals, luxurious jazzed-up keys by Marcel Waldburger and an intriguing organic backdrop. The alternate 'MAQman & Marcel Waldburger Cocktail Mix' oozes with an enticing funked-up vibe.

Bizio Cool & Miranda Nicole "What a time to be alive" (Groovebom Records Promo)

Bizio Cool aka Italian DJ/producer Fabrizio Colasanti joins forces with singer/songwriter Miranda Nicole for "What a time to be alive". To make a long story short, "What a time to be alive" which features the inimitable sultry vocals of Miranda Nicole and bodacious keys by Pietro Nicosia over a smooth yet spell binding organic musical backing is a timeless slice of soulful bliss.

Mona Bode "House Music is Love Music EP 2" (CyberJamz Records Promo)

End of 2012, Mona Bode's stunning "House Music is Love Music" album was released, now almost ten years later she gives us "House Music is Love Music EP 2" which features fresh interpretations of "If I were a house song" and "Microphone fiend" by Black Elephant (Ronald Overby), "Looks like gold" by Tier Ra Nichi, "Missing you" by Johnny Dangerous, "You" by Sal Negro and finally "Redlight special" by VandyMan. Each artist has added his landmark touch, the result is a truly eclectic and mind-blowing EP where each track is a sure-fire dance floor weapon.

Voldez Soul "Corners of my mind" (New Generation Records Promo)

Legendary New Generation Records have a beauty in their hands with the DJ Pookey produced "Corners of my mind" by Voldez Soul. This is soulful house music at its best, with smooth yet captivating rhythms leading the way for lush keys, heavenly chords and the unmistakable deeply felt vocals of Voldez Soul. The cherry on top are the superb remixes by Corey Holmes and Rob Rhythm both keeping the vibe soulful while adding their distinctive touch.

DJ Ceez featuring Tiff Beatty "Love my drum" (Remixes)(New Generation Records Promo)

Summer 2021 saw the release of "Love my drum", a dazzling collaboration by Chicago's own DJ Ceez (Clarence 'CJ' Jones) and performance poet Tiff Beatty. Now the track laced with Tiff Beatty's one-of-a-kind spoken words returns in brand new scintillating remixes by DJ Punch and DJ Clash who inject their beloved truly irresistible underground-esque touch. Indisputably, these dope remixes will take over dance floors across the globe by storm.

Traxx Pick: Joe Ventura "12 minutes of pleasure" (Doo Doo Break Mix)(Big Speaker Music Promo)

Available soon through Big Speaker Music is the phantasmagorical "12 minutes of pleasure" (Doo Doo Break Mix) by label head Joe Ventura. Without question, this enchanting sun drenched Balearic influenced twelve minute extravaganza featuring magnificent piano, classy xylophone, dreamful pads and sublime guitar alongside a percussion enriched organic backdrop is guaranteed to cast a spell on you...