We hope you enjoy this week's eclectic selection of the latest in soulful, afro and deep...

Exclusive Preview: Picchiotti, Stewart & Nortier featuring Alec Sun Drae "Where did our love go" (Universe Media CD Promo)

House music heavyweights Mark Picchiotti, Craig Stewart and Dale Nortier together with songstress Alec Sun Drae are set to take over the dance floors with "Where did our love go", a fervid feel good anthem featuring classy saxophone and flute, lovely guitar, dazzling jazzy piano and not to forget to mention Alec Sun Drae's incomparable expressive vocals over an intoxicating organic backing - a dance floor anthem for years to come. AM2PM (Matt Kye & Alec Sun Drae) contribute the remix which turns the track into an awesome Nu-Disco number with an electronic twist.

DJ Vivona featuring Shana Jackson "Innocent harmony" (Super Soul Music CD Promo)

DJ Vivona is back on Super Soul Music with "Innocent harmony", a blazin' hot production featuring the seductive vocals of Shana Jackson alongside enchanting synth melodies and grand jazzy piano over a hypnotizing percussive backdrop. Jonathan Meyer gives the track a spell binding truly exhilarating afro-tribal feel on his remix, next is the 'Club Mix' which is a sure-fire peak time weapon thanks to ruthlessly stompin' rhythms and wicked synths, and last but not least the 'Electro Mix' turns the heat up and takes the track to the bigger rooms.

SPM Rooted featuring Lindani "You're beautiful" (Gruv Shack Records CD Promo)

South African producer Vumani 'SPM Rooted' Mdabe makes his his debut on Gruv Shack Records with the gorgeous "You're beautiful", a laidback utterly soulful yet enthralling deep house gem featuring deeply rooted vocals by Lindani and sublime keys over smoothly thumpin' rhythms. On remix duty are Ultra Soul Project who contributes both a warm organic deep house rendition and a breathtaking jazz/funk infused broken beat rework, and Symphonic who gives the track a glamorous truly melodious feel on his vintage interpretation.

none of the above vs. David Byrne "Talking voodoo" (MoHo Underground CD Promo)

MoreHouse Records kick the new year off with their new imprint MoHo Underground whose inaugural release comes courtesy of none of the above, the long overdue collaboration between Evan Landes of Groove Junkies fame and Scott K. Their "Talking voodoo" is a truly refreshing, mind-blowing deep house re-imagination of the unforgettable Talking Heads classic "Once in a lifetime" from 1984, with the unmistakable lyricism of Talking Heads front man David Byrne being accompanied by relentlessly thumpin' rhythms and phat synth melodies, altogether spreading a mesmerizing feel you can't resist to dance to.

Millitone "Devotion" (Album Sampler)(Soul Town Records CD Promo)

New York's Soul Town Records grace us with a superb three track sampler of the upcoming debut album "Devotion" from South African deep house producer Millitone. Each of the three tracks included is guaranteed to put a spell on you thanks to deep'n'infectious yet gentle afro-deep rhythms, heavenly melodies and not to forget to mention the outstanding emotive vocal performances from Ivan Fywus and John Palm on "Taking me higher", Leggo on "o your thang" and Georgia Cee on "Come closer". We can't wait for the full album to land on our desk...

Roy Davis Jr. featuring Robert Owens "Slide" (Mile End Records CD Promo)

House music legends Roy Davis Jr. and Robert Owens join forces to bless us with "Slide", the first single taken from Roy Davis upcoming album "Destroy and Rebuild" for Mile End Records. "Slide" is a deep'n'thrilling old school inspired production using an acid flavored bassline groove as playground for the unrivaled vocals of Robert Owens and entrancing keys - the result is sheer musical bliss. The remixes are courtesy of DJ Skull, Luke Solomon, Andy Roberts and James Blakstar John all adding their signature deep touch, with each of these spellbinding interpretations bringing back memories from the past.

Roy Davis Jr. & Sean Smith "The Revival EP" (Smooth Agent Records Tracks CD Promo)

Chicago producers/DJ's Roy Davis Jr. and Seam Smith team up for the amazing "The Revival EP" which is loaded with five tracks guaranteed to jam-pack the dance floor. The celestial title track "The revival" is a hypnotizing fusion of elements from Chicago and Detroit house elements, the raw "Evaluation" is a prime example of Disco infused underground house, the Philly-Disco inspired "Bumpin' enjoyment" features a wicked spoken word message, "Get on board" is an uber cool absolutely irresistible funk and acid soaked groover, and finally there is "Alkebulan" a deep'n'dark track oozing with mind-boggling atmospheric melodies.

Sunlightsquare "Breakin' down" (Sunlightsquare Records CD Promo)

Here we have something truly special courtesy of Claudio Passavanti and his Sunlightsquare ensemble. Taken from the forthcoming album "King Yoruba", "Breakin' down" is an awe-inspiring Salsa House re-imagination of the Julia & Company song  from 1983 recorded with a big band in London which features the stunning and unique vocal stylings of Rene Alvarez. The 'Afrohouse Remix' is a stripped back absolutely relentless and hypnotizing afro-tribal rework guaranteed to cause a frenzy on the dance floor. As a bonus, the release also includes the magnificent "I believe in miracles" (a cover of the timeless Jackson Sisters classic).

Exclusive Preview: Alice Smith "Another love" (Spellband & Jacko Remix)(CD-R)

If you have never heard the original version of Alice Smith wonderful "Another love" you have to check it out - the smooth yet fierce rhythms combined with grand jazzy piano, classic strings and Alice Smith inimitable vocals are truly one-of-a-kind. Spellband and Jacko join forces to bring us an infectiously thumpin' four-to-the-floor rework of the song which stays true and respectful yet lets the elements of the original shine.