4 to the Floor presents Slip'N'SlideThe latest installment in the prestigious "4 to the Floor" series is looking at the legacy of Slip'N'Slide Records, one of the UK's original house music imprints. The label was created in the early 90's as a platform for the very best of the new wave of US House music that was sweeping in from across the Atlantic at the time. It was soon amongst the trend setters in house music and gained a reputation for taking chances on young hot producers with plenty of talent, and has released some of the best early tracks and remixes from now legendary producers and DJ's over the years such as X-Press 2, Deep Dish, Masters At Work, Kings Of Tomorrow, King Britt, Restless Soul, Joey Negro and of course the mighty Blaze (to name just a few). "4 to the Floor presents Slip 'N' Slide" revisits some of the labels standout releases, skillfully wading through the musical history of the label to bring back many memories from yesteryear...

Tracklist Digital Download:

  1. Blaze featuring Palmer Brown "My Beat"
  2. King Britt presents Firefly featuring Ursula Rucker "Supernatural" (Original Mix)
  3. Solid Groove "Straight Jackin'"
  4. Deep Dish present DC Deepressed "Come Back" (Viper Room Dub)
  5. LZ Love "See The Light" (Big Foot)
  6. Solid Groove "Won't Stop"
  7. Kings Of Tomorrow "Open Your Mind" (K.O.T. Original Mix)
  8. House Of Jazz featuring Jolynn Murray "How Can I Get You Back" (Djaimin's Tortuga Dub Mix Part 1)
  9. C-Dock featuring David Wells "Traffic Jam" (C-Dock Dub)
  10. Blaze featuring Palmer Brown "My Beat" (Solid Groove Remix)
  11. Blaze "Cult Of Soul"
  12. Alexander Hope "Never Can Get Away" (Klubhead Vocal)
  13. Djaimin "Open The Door" (DJ Shorty's Zanzibar Stomper Mix)
  14. Blaze "Wishing You Were Here" (Joey Negro Dub)
  15. King Britt presents Firefly featuring Ursula Rucker "Supernatural" (Derrick Carter B.H.Q. Club Mix)
  16. Roz White "A Little More Love"
  17. Interaction featuring Michelle Weeks "Show Em How It Works" (Sensible House NY Mix)
  18. Kings Of Tomorrow "K.O.T. Anthem"
  19. Mijan "Alright" (Solid Groove Vocal Dub)
  20. Ray Roc featuring DC "Whisper" (Fire Island Nu Daze Of Disco Edit)
  21. Midnight Express featuring Sabrina Johnston "Hallelujah" (Solid Groove Dub)
  22. Loosse featuring Yolanda Reynolds "About You" (Loosse Vocal Club)
  23. Kings of Tomorrow featuring Michelle Weeks "10 Minute High" (Dub High)
  24. NYC Live & Direct "Move Like This" (Chronicles Mix)
  25. Power In The Groove featuring Kemeisha Holmes "It's Automatic" (Solid Groove Dub Mix)