Abstract Afro Vibes (Nite Grooves 20 Years Essentials)

For many years, NiteGrooves have blessed us with the eclectic "Abstract Afro Vibes" and "Abstract Afro Lounge" series (the inaugural release in the "Abstract Afro Lounge" series dates as far back as 1998) where the label pays homage to the influences that sounds from the motherland have had on dance music. As the King Street family continues to get ready to celebrate its double decade-long love of house music in 2014, NiteGrooves are about to release a special 20-year essential volume of the "Abstract Afro Vibes" series. Not less than twenty genre defining cuts have been culled from deep in the vault for this truly eclectic and one-of-a-kind compilation, including such gems as "Kouzen" by Tet Kale Orkestra, "Village dance" by New African Orchestra, "Dem people go" by Dennis Ferrer or "Deep in Africa" by Romatt presents Afro Centric Vibe to name just a few.