Defected presents - House Masters - Mike DunnThe latest installment in the highly acclaimed "House Masters" series looks at the illustrious career and awe-inspiring musical legacy of Chicago legend Mike Dunn who has been blessing us with his ingenious and seminal releases for over thirty years. This excellent and truly eclectic forty track collection features classics tracks such as his earliest releases "Dance you mutha" and "So let it be houze" alongside his his never hits such as "DJ beat that shhh" and "Natural high", explores the aliases that established him as a hero of the underground (think of MD X-Spress, MD III and The Jass Man), and showcases some of his outstanding remixes for other artists ("Devotion" by Ten City and "Not gonna do it" by Vicky Martin). Not to forget to mention many of the tracks feature his unmistakable vocal stylings. Essential.

Digital Tracklist:

  1. Mike Dunn "If I Can't Get Down" (Mousse T. Funky Shizzle Extended Mix)
  2. Mike Dunn "Natural High" (Mike Dunn Extended Black Glitter MixX)
  3. Mike Dunn presents Ruff N'Stuff "Strike It"
  4. MD X-Spress "God Made Me Phunky" (Original Mix)
  5. Mike Dunn presents Mr. 69 ‎"Phreaky MF" (Mike Dunn Phreak MixX)
  6. Mike Dunn presents MD III "The Pressure Cooker" (M.D. X-otic Klub Mixx)
  7. Mike Dunn featuring MD X-Spress "DJ Beat That Shhh" (Extended MixX)
  8. Mike Dunn "So Let It Be Houze!"
  9. Gershon Jackson "Take It Easy" (Mike Dunn Blackball Ezee Mixx)
  10. Mike Dunn presents Tha RC Groove Project featuring Ron Carroll "He's Gonna Make It Alright" (MD Original Recipe Vocal Mixx)
  11. Ten City "Devotion" (Dunn For Fun Mix)
  12. Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress "Git Cho House On" (Children)" (MD BlackBall Main Mixx)
  13. Dave + Sam featuring Mike Dunn "Til The World Blow Up" (Mike Dunn BlackBall Classic Soul Extended MixX)
  14. Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress "Feel The Muzik" (Mike Dunn BlackBall Mixx)
  15. Alan Dixon "Bless Me Today" (Mike Dunn BlackBall Praise MixX)
  16. Mike Dunn presents MD III "Face The Nation"
  17. Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress "Na Na Na" (I Walks With God)" (Mike Dunn Main Vocal Mixx)
  18. MD X-Spress "Welcome 2Da Klub" (X-Otic Mixx)
  19. Mike Dunn "Deep Lat'n Soul"
  20. Murphy Jax featuring Mike Dunn "It's The Music" (Original Version)
  21. Vicky Martin "Not Gonna Do It" (Mike Dunn Dub)
  22. Mike Dunn "Dance You Mutha" (Original Mutha)
  23. Mike Dunn presents The Disco Kidz "Tha Real Disco"
  24. Mike Dunn presents 1 Phunky Brotha "Message In House" (MD Original Mix)
  25. Mike Dunn "Magic Feet"
  26. Mike Dunn "Now That You're Gone" (Vocal)
  27. Mike Dunn "We Kan Never Be Satisfied" (MDz Anthem Mix)
  28. Gershon Jackson "Huggin' & A Luvin'" (Mike Dunn Luvz Huggin' U ReMixX)
  29. Mike Dunn presents Tha RC Groove Project featuring Ron Carroll "Do You Believe" (Dunn Believe U Me Mixx)
  30. Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress "This Here Is House Muzik" (Mike Dunn Main Vocal Mixx)
  31. Mike Dunn "Work"
  32. Mike Dunn featuring Byron Stingily "Who Turned You Out"
  33. Mike Dunn presents Da Track Dummies "Beat That Shit"
  34. MD X-Spress "It's Anotha Groove"
  35. Mike Dunn "Can You Feel It " (MD Vox MixX)
  36. Mike Dunn presents Mr Phunky Mann "Deep N'Yo Soul" (Vocal MixX)
  37. Mike Dunn presents Mr Phunky Mann "Let's Get It On" (Disco Vocal)
  38. Mike Dunn presents Mr Phunky Mann "Oh Midnight
  39. Mike Dunn presents Sonic Boom Society featuring D.J. Shon Jackson "Work Da Groove" (MDZ You Go Boy Mix)
  40. Mike Dunn presents The Jass Mann "Jass Yo Azz Off" (The Tribal X Mixx)